EU Imposes Travel Ban, Check Your Plans

EU Imposes Travel Ban, Check Your Plans

( – Countries have begun to open up their borders to boost their economies. By allowing travel, businesses and tourists keep money flowing. However, Americans have not been granted some freedoms across the ocean.

On Tuesday, June 30, the European Union (EU) announced 14 countries that will be allowed to enter its borders starting Wednesday, July 1. The countries allowed to visit have a low percentage of COVID-19 cases and include New Zealand, Canada, Japan, and South Korea. Chinese visitors will be allowed if China also lifts the ban against EU travelers.

However, the United States and its citizens did not make the cut. They will not be allowed into the EU until the pandemic lessens on our shores.

The EU will reevaluate the list every two weeks, basing its decisions to lift travel restrictions based on “the epidemiological situation and containment measures, including physical distancing, as well as economic and social considerations.”

While we hold fast to the freedom to travel within our country to see friends and loved ones when it’s safe, we must consider how to keep our connections open with countries around the world as well.

~Here’s to Your Prosperity!

Copyright 2020,